Moderation

This page allows you to moderate the users' campaigns and creatives.

The Moderation feature ensures that new or updated user content, like creatives or campaigns, is reviewed before activation. If the Auto-Approve setting is off for a user on their User card, any new or modified content requires Administrator or Supervisor approval before it can participate in the auctions.

Creatives moderation

Here is the list of all moderated creatives. You can check each creative and decide whether to approve or decline it.

Press the eye button from the Preview column to see the submitted creative.

Press the eye button from the Preview column to see the submitted creative.

For a creative to undergo moderation, the user who creates it must have the Auto-Approve setting turned off on their User card. If this condition is satisfied, creatives will be sent to moderation in the following situations:

  1. Newly Created Creatives – every new creative (including those created via copying) is automatically submitted for moderation;

  2. Modified Creatives – any existing creative that undergoes specific field changes is re-submitted for moderation:

    • Native Creatives:

      • Changing the Logo, Main Image, or Icon;
      • Changing any Data Asset (e.g., sponsored, description, rating, etc.);
      • Changing the Click URL;
    • Push Creatives:

      • Changing the Logo, Main Image, or Icon;
      • Changing the Description;
      • Changing the Click URL;
    • Popunder Creatives:

      • Changing the Pop URL;
    • All Other Creative Types:

      • Changing the Target URL;
      • Changing the Ad Tag or Creative file.

Campaigns moderation

Here is the list of all newly created campaigns. You can check the campaign and its creatives and decide whether to approve or decline it.

Press the arrow button from the Preview column to see the content of the submitted campaign.

Press the arrow button from the Preview column to see the content of the submitted campaign.

You can review the added Traffic Source or Creative of the moderated campaign.

You can review the added Traffic Source or Creative of the moderated campaign.

For a campaign to be moderated, the user must have the Auto-Approve setting turned off on their User card. Under this condition, campaigns will be sent to moderation in the following cases:

  1. Newly created Campaigns – every newly created campaign that is linked to an SSP Endpoint with the Linking Moderation checkbox active is automatically submitted for moderation;
  2. Modified Traffic Source – if an SSP Endpoint with the Linking Moderation checkbox active is linked to an already existing campaign, that campaign is re-submitted for moderation.
👍

Approve

When you approve a campaign or creative, it becomes active and eligible to participate in auctions.

❗️

Dissaprove

When you dissaprove a campaign or creative, it remains inactive and cannot participate in the auctions.